Third weigh in today and I lost 1.6 pounds!!
My new weight is 189.4!!!
I was a little worried that maybe I didn't lose anything, because I only exercised one time this week. Thursday evening and went walking/jogging using my Couch to 5k app. I really enjoy it, but it's hard to find the time. Now that our weather is warming up a bit, I might be able to jog through the neighborhood more often.
.JPG) |
| I thought I was going to die during the last few minutes of my jog!! |
I am so pumped to be in the 180's!! I'm hoping since I'm blogging about it and putting it out there for the whole world to see that I won't mess up!! I really don't ever want to be in the 190's again!
I just noticed how many exclamation points I've used so far. I will try and scale back a bit.
On a completely different note, Jackson has been extremely defiant and hard headed lately. On top of that he is not sleeping well. I'm walking on egg shells around him lately. He did have a virus early this week, but the only symptom was a fever and it was gone within 48 hours. I guess it's just a phase. A phase I'd rather skip!
His sleeping bad is nothing new lately. For the past month he's been waking up at odd hours for no apparent reason, other than to make our lives miserable. He is not usually grumpy, just awake. Usually it's around 4 am and Brent or I would go get him and just put him in bed with us. But 9 times out of 10 he wouldn't go back to sleep. He would lay between us, drink his bottle, flip and turn back and forth, and talk and talk and talk.
Finally, last night we decided that we would stop putting him in bed with us. We would just let him cry it out, like we did when we stopped rocking him.
Well this morning instead of 4 am, he woke up at 2:45. So I stick to my guns and I let him cry it out. I know there is nothing wrong with him and there's no reason he should be awake. After 45 minutes I decide to go bring him a bottle and rock him a little.
I can't sleep if I know he is up crying. So I rock him about 10 minutes and he snoring. As soon as I lay him down he wakes up and cries for another hour before he passes out.
I'm not sure what to do. I prayed constantly for the entire two hours I was up listening to him.
Brent and I both work and have to get up early and we are just at the end of our rope. All this just started in December. Before that he slept great!! We have regular bedtime routine every night.
Any advice is welcome!
Thank goodness he is soooo cute!!
He can slide down by himself now pretty well.
Yummy fruit gummies in the dirt!!
I just let him eat them too!
A little dirt never hurt anybody!
Can you tell he's my third child??
After 3 you stop caring quite as much about stuff like that.
Seriously though I will take any advice from anyone who has been through this kind of thing before.